The MENA-OECD Initiative on Governance and Competitiveness for Development

Created at the request of MENA countries in 2005, the Initiative facilitates co-operation between the OECD and the MENA region to promote policies for sustainable and inclusive growth. It brings together MENA and OECD governments, the international community, civil society and the private sector to address regional needs and development priorities, including the integration of women and youth through jobs and greater participation in policy making. It also takes into account the region’s diversity by providing targeted support to individual countries.

The Initiative builds on the OECD’s work method of policy dialogue, exchange of good practices and capacity building for the implementation of reforms.

MENA-OECD Competitiveness Programme

The Competitiveness Programme supports reforms to mobilise investment, private sector development and entrepreneurship as driving forces for inclusive growth and employment in the MENA region, building also on the need to mainstream the region’s increasingly well trained youth and women. 

Read about the Programme

MENA-OECD Governance Programme

The Governance Programme supports public sector reforms in view of unlocking social and economic development and of meeting citizens’ growing expectations in terms of quality services, inclusive policy making and transparency.

Read about the Programme

MENA-OECD Days 2019: Partnering for Shared Prosperity

18 June 2019

Held in the context of the MENA-OECD Days, the 2019 Steering Group Meeting discussed the major strategic orientations and actions needed for economic development, and examined the role digital transformation can play in boosting productivity and growth.  

The MENA-OECD Initiative Steering Group Meeting 2019 through photos

family photo

The Initiative’s Strategic Vision

The overall strategic goal of the Initiative is to build dialogue, trust and stability in support of inclusive, sustainable and competitive economies. The Ministerial Declaration of Tunis, adopted on 4 October 2016, provides strategic responses to achieve this goal. It reflects a common understanding of economic and governance challenges, and sets guiding principles and mutual commitments for collaboration between MENA and OECD countries for the next mandate of the Initiative (2016-2020).  

The Initiative covers Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Authority, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

21点点数一样怎么算 河北11选5遗漏数 浙江20选开奖结果 吉林11选5开奖公告 今日排列五开奖结果 陕西11选5 篮球即时指数捷报网 广西十一选五高手 天津福彩快乐10分钟开奖查询 青海十一选五今天开奖结果查询 河北排列七开奖号最新的 急速赛车rain 3d结果开奖 宏悦出资 喜乐彩 江苏十一选五前三组 广东十一选五