Supporting MENA economies in their reform efforts

The MENA Initiative is bringing economies from the region closer to the OECD by deepening the dialogue with the Organisation and supporting MENA reform agendas.

MENA economies have intensified their participation in OECD bodies and their adherence to legal instruments. They have integrated a number of statistical reporting and information systems, benchmarking exercises, and they have continued to participate in OECD Global Foruma publications and policy reviews.

The OECD’s activities with the MENA region involve 19 economies: Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Authority, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, SyriaTunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Additionally, the OECD provides country-specific support for Morocco through the Morocco Country Programme, which aims to support the country in advancing its reform agenda in three strategic areas: competitiveness, public governance and social inclusion.


Country Programme: Morocco

Base erosion and profit shifting (BEPS) participantsDjibouti, Egypt, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia

Development Assistance Committee participants: Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE

Governing Board of the Development Centre members: Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia

Investment Committee associates: Egypt, Jordan, Morocco, Tunisia


Other forms of engagement:

OECD work with MENA economies

MENA-OECD Competitiveness Programme

The Competitiveness Programme works closely with MENA countries supporting projects on women's economic empowerment, investment & trade, SMEs & entrepreneurship, corporate governance, business integrity, economic resilience in fragile situations, private sector mobilisation & social dialogue.

Visit the Programme website to find thematic publications covering Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority and Tunisia.

MENA-OECD Governance Programme

The Governance Programme supports projects on gender equality, youth engagement & empowerment, open & innovative governance, machinery of goverance, local governance, public sector integrity and rule of law.

Visit the Programme website to find thematic publications covering Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Qatar, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Arab-DAC Dialogue on Development

The Development Assistance Committee (DAC) works with several MENA countries to forge new and mutually beneficial relationships in international development co-operation. 

Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

Read about the Dialogue



G7 Deauville Partnership

Through the MENA Transition Fund of the G7 Deauville Partnership, the OECD has implemented 20 projects accompanying Arab Countries in Transition to achieve their reform efforts.

Egypt, Jordan, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia, Yemen

Read about the Partnership

G20 Compact with Africa (CWA)

The OECD supports the G20 Compact with Africa which includes Egypt, Morocco and Tunisia, to improve the framework conditions for private investment.

Read the CWA's policy matrix


The EU-OECD Support for Improvement in Governance and Management (SIGMA) provides country assistance in areas such as financial control, organisation of State administration, policy making and co-ordination, public procurement, civil service and human resources development, and administrative law. 

Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Tunisia

Read about SIGMA

21点点数一样怎么算 青海11选五5遗漏 福彩3b振幅走势图 天津快乐10分走势图一定牛 辽宁35选7 重庆百变王牌复式投注规则 广西快乐双彩游戏规则 秒秒彩后三稳中方法 四川金7乐 22选5每天几点开奖 河北11选5预测号码 广东36选7第开奖 四川快乐12胆拖投注 河北排列七历史数据 北京pk赛车10官网 幸运3d 四川快乐12开奖结果图